top of page

Jana: Is the Marriage Real? The Answer

I can tell you the absolute honest answer to whether the Jana wedding is real or fake. First, who is this couple? Well, honestly, this couple has to be the wackiest couple to come out of YouTube. This crazy couple consists of Jake Paul and Tana Mongeau. Jake is a vlogger known to fake publicity stunts to gain "clout," while Tana is a story-teller-type vlogger that has a larger than life personality (which can sometimes be a bit too much?). They were engaged after just a couple weeks of dating, and the public may never have known they were together if Tana had not posted a snap that showed a teeny tiny corner of Jake's bed, and the Jake Paulers figured out she was in his bed (yes, a tiny corner--Jake Paulers be cray). They, then, scheduled their wedding for just a month after their engagement was announced.


Literally, everyone questioned the legitimacy of the engagement and wedding immediately following the announcements. This included me. I was not on a witch-hunt for the truth, though. It was a two-second thought, like "oh man, they may be faking this. Oh well, I'm here for it." It was that quick of a thought. Now? Now I am reading articles stating why the wedding was faked or posting receipts of how people can prove it's fake. Meanwhile, Jake is on his honeymoon alone, or rather with his ex-controversial YouTuber brother, Logan Paul, and Tana is off handling some family business.


So the entire internet is plagued by whether or not this marriage is a real one. Well, what you have all been waiting for and what you all will hate me for… I know the absolute certain answer. I can tell you right now that the answer is... it doesn't fucking matter if it is real or fake.


Big statement from someone who has seriously no clout, and hopes to gain none except for a couple loyal followers from this blog. However, statements like this are ones that I hope to base this blog on. So hear me out...


The answer definitely is that it does not matter, but I’m sure you’re asking ‘why?’ Furthermore, you’re probably also asking ‘why am I still here for it?’ Simply because it doesn’t affect me in a negative way and has absolutely no effect on my life. But there’s more going on here.


Look at your Twitter feed right now. It’s full of political bullshit, heart-wrenching shooting coverage, nasty people gaining clout for reasons completely unknown to me, and just a bunch of negativity in general. Now look at your Instagram. It’s full of fake asses and fake tits, and even faker people gaining followers based entirely on their looks, whether they’re good people or not (not making a statement on who is or isn’t a good person-some of them are good people). You, my friend, scroll through this negativity and horror every single day.

  • Side note that makes some kind of point later on: dude, when those horror stories of nasty people and what they do to animals scrolls by, I honestly get sick to my stomach and feel like giving up on the world and all the people in it. I have and probably always will cry when I scroll by those things. But back to Jana…

The legitimacy of their wedding doesn’t matter to me. Are they happy with each other? I could care less. Are they in love? I could care less. Is it a publicity stunt? Once again, could care less. But do I sigh when I see the beautiful wedding photos? Yup. Do I find the banter they post back and forth on Twitter absolutely adorable/cringey/hilarious? Yup. Does it throw some positivity into the mindless scrolling we’ve all come to know and love? Yup.


With as much negativity, politics, and crime we scroll by every day, why would we question one of the huge, fun things? I’m not going to lie and say I’m the biggest Jake or Tana fan. I watch their videos only occasionally, but lately, I won’t sugar coat it, I will totally watch the ones with both of them in it as soon as they’re posted.


  • Another side note: Can we stop and talk about how fucking amazing Tana looks in this gown and veil? If nothing else, this wedding gave us this look, and I'm so happy we got to see Tana in a wedding gown, honestly. Like the whole fairytale vibe? Swoon. Every little girl dreams of a gown and veil on her wedding day like that.

Like I said above, though, they don’t affect my life in any way. If it turns out that they really are in love, then yay! I applaud them for following their hearts (insert all the mushy cringe here). If it turns out to be a publicity stunt, well then, oh well. Publicity stunts are nothing new (social media isn’t like the originator of everything, kids) and publicity stunts like this are here to stay. At least theirs was a cute one and didn’t cause anyone harm. So whether it’s real or fake, I’m here for it. If nothing else, they are giving a cute sideshow to the otherwise shit show that is social media.


Lastly, I have to say that I really respect them. They’re young, and they’ve completely figured out the social media thing. They are both pretty great business minds, if nothing else. The way that Jake may have gained his followers was with publicity stunts, but hey, don’t hate the player, hate the game. ;) He’s figured it out, and do I believe that all the times he showed his sociopath-ness before were really him being a sociopath? Absolutely not. It’s a show. It’s supposed to be entertaining.


So in closing out this long-winded opinion, I’m just going to say that sometimes we need to stop questioning those things that don’t need to be questioned. There’s plenty out there that needs to be questioned and investigated and so on… but, my homies, this ain’t one of those instances. Enjoy the ride, because this one’s a fun one!


(Disclaimer: I don’t want my opinion to offend those of you who can’t get married w. I honestly wish everyone could get married if they so want to, but why not look at this as hope for your own wedding fairytale? A good portion of us are working together so that one day, everyone that wants to get married can get married. So please don’t take this as me bulldozing your feelings or opinions. You're feelings and opinions matter, too.)


Socials:

Jake:

Instagram: @jakepaul

Twitter: @jakepaul


Tana:

Instagram: @tanamongeau

Twitter: @tanamongeau

13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page