top of page

The Human Experience: A Review of Clare Siobhan’s Channel

So to begin this review, I’m going to take you on my own personal journey through Clare’s videos. To start, I’ve been watching Clare’s videos since probably close to the beginning of her channel. God, it's been years, I think. Her channel is one that I come back to every couple months. Her channel is one of the first channels I may have even subscribed to on another YouTube account of mine from years ago.


So a couple weeks ago, I came back to her channel. New stuff came out in the Sims, and I honestly love checking out what others have been doing. Then I get into the recommendation binge, and there comes Clare. Watching her CAS (create-a-sim for all you non-Sims heathens, I mean... people) videos will make you feel inferior about your own CAS skills. It will just happen. We'll get through that together. I promise.


I'm watching and clicking on more and more of her videos. I start to find videos of her and her fiance, Ali-A, doing a replica of the house they just bought, and I'm like damn...


THIS HOUSE!


THIS FUCKING HOUSE!


Ok, I'll move on. It's like amazing. The yard everyone wants. The kitchen that (after renovations) promises to be amazing. She's talking about all the changes. She talking about the cars and how huge the driveway is to fit them all. She's showing off how fucking large and in charge her yard is. She's then showing off how you can fully fold open the doors to the yard on BOTH sides of the patio to really have a lot of room to move around and a light and airy space.


I'm fucking jealous. Now, I'm not one to get jealous. But like, that's my dream house. And she's JUST a YouTuber. And she's got all this room now. And she has this amazing master bedroom. Envy is a deadly sin for a reason. I stopped myself, and was like wtf is wrong with you?!


I then continue through my binge. I end up on a video that yea, I absolutely needed to end up on. Life has a funny way of making you check your attitude. Life has a funny way of smacking you in the face for being a dick. Life is just plain funny.


This video, guys. This video. It's one of those that make you check your bullshit at the door. Hang that shit up, because there's no room for it here. I'm not going to put her on blast for something that she most definitely can explain much more eloquently than me. But long story short, she had to cut off all her hair due to a condition, and now to protect her scalp, she wears a wig.


What I think pushed her to make the video, may have been that RUDE people were bothering her about the wigs. Clare was changing them. She was feeling different wigs out. She was trying out some fun shit. Of course people have to give their two cents. Well, nobody asked for your two cents. (Says the person giving their own five cents). They were negative comments. Not only negative, but I'm pretty sure bullying. And this condition stems from bullying. Assholes...


I needed that video as a reminder. So thank you, Clare.


She is just the absolute sweetest on camera person. It's why I always come back to her videos. She's pretty smart too--her designs are beautiful. So why was I jealous and not just happy for her?


It's because I forgot for that split second that not everything in life is filmed and put on YouTube. I forgot that she has a life outside of YouTube. *gasp* I forgot, oh hey, she works her ass off and deserves this shit. I forgot that since she does seem like such a positive person, she is just more likely to post the good things in life and not the bullshit.


The human experience is a funny one. Life is funny. It has these ways of really pushing you in both ways. Envy is so easy to succumb too, but if you look out, life will check your shit too. (So always be on the lookout for those little things that we sometimes miss).


I appreciate her channel for this the most. The human experience. Her channel is one that is always a good one to come back to and check on. The content has always been skin deep, though, in my opinion, and getting this "human experience" from her channel was heartening.


Not only is her content just plain fun to watch, but she's positive, upbeat, and just all around happy. She's always a joy to watch, and it's always super exciting to see what she comes up with in these fun CAS challenges she tries. And now knowing what goes on behind the scenes, makes me absolutely appreciate her positivity that much more.


Worth mentioning is that although I watch a great deal of her Sims content (and there's a hell of a lot of it), she is not solely a Sims content creator. She has played other games on her channel, and I'd totally recommend checking those out if you're into Minecraft, Pokemon, and more.


I absolutely recommend Clare's channel, for the light good-natured fun, and for the opportunity to share this human experience with me. And take away this point I want to make: you don't always see what's going on behind the scenes, so instead of being a dick and judging someone's wig, think about what you're doing. Think about what you are saying. Remember that these are real people behind these screens, and they have feelings too. Thanks for helping me remember that, Clare.


Last little thing, you rock those wigs, Clare. You're beautiful, and have fun with your hair and the peace that these wigs give you! Congratulations on owning a dream home!


Until next time, you cheeky peacheroonies!!! (I had to).


Channel Rating: 4/5

Content Rating: Family-friendly


Creator Links/Socials:

Twitter: @claresiobhan

Insta: @clarecallery

17 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page